hese are the people who make the school what it is on a daily basis. They are required to be committed to the school and work hard to ensure excellence in all areas. They can be divided into a number of categories:

Pre Primary (Grade 000 to Grade 0)
Junior Primary (Grade 1 to Grade 3)
Senior Primary (Grade 4 to Grade 7)
Specialist Staff (Art, Music, Drama, IT, Xhosa)
Administration Staff
Support and Grounds Staff

Chris Storey

Deputy Head
Jennifer Court

Administration and Finance:
Michelle Barnard (Bursar, School Shop Manager)
Judith Hanekom (Assistant Bursar)
Tracey du Toit (Admissions, PA to Headmaster, Marketing)
Ronell Adonis (School Secretary)
Nigel Rank (IT Manager)
Lorenzo Appollis (IT Assistant)

Oakwood Teachers (Pre-Primary)
Buffy Allanson (Head of Department)
Karen Bind
Julie du Plessis
Caroline Hodge
Caron Botha
Kyla van Straaten

Oakwood Assistants
Rhoda Fingers
Lucy Elbrink
Irmgard Abrahams
Wildene Burke
Sylvia Tongo
Busiwe Mtati

Junior Prep Teachers
Annie Hugill (Head of Department)
Sandy Hawkridge
Nina Wessels
Wendy Angus
Leana van Rooyen
Hayley Carstens
LIndiwe Jijana (Assistant and Xhosa)

Senior Prep Teachers
Sinéad Mendes (Head of Department)
Nicole Tucker
Jacqui Coleshaw
Lucy Cocks
Bridgette Bouah
Don Angus
James Chevallier
Katelyn Owen

Specialist Teachers
Stella Rossouw (Afrikaans)
Minette Archer (Afrikaans)
Lisa Boshoff (Art)
Vicky Newton-King (Drama)
Jacqui Coleshaw (Drama)
Don Angus (Science)
Michelle Farrer (Xhosa)
Toni Hughes (English and EMS)

Prep School Aftercare:
Yolanda Lewis (Prep School Aftercare Manager)
Lucy Elbrink

Oakwood (Pre-Primary) Aftercare:
Rhoda Fingers (Oakwood Aftercare Manager)
Lucille Fairbairn

Educational Support
Lisa Jones (Educational Support Unit Head of Department)
Mariet Venter (Occupational Therapist)
Alison Rogers (Speech Therapist)
Zoë Douglas (Counsellor)
Jade Mayne (Learning Support)

Music Department
Graham Diesel (Head of Department)
Hester Fourie
Graham Alexander
Lorna Maralack
Joanne Frehse
Evan van Schoor
Velma-Jean Campbell
Marisa van Wyk
Lindsay de Kock

Sports Department
Mandy McIlroy (Head of Sport)
Richard Weekes

Luwalle Fischer

Facilities Management
Clinton Bloem (Facilities Manager)
Ryan Appollis
Phillip Samuels

Cleaning Staff
Mary Petersen
Angelina Gcali
Monique Cupido
Patricia Williams
Thelma Rodgers
Zama Mtshawuli

Kitchen Staff
Robyn Rautenbach (Catering Manager)
Johanna Fritz
Cathy Arendse
Cynthia Gozongo
Ethel Mbangi
Lena Qogi

We employ many sports coaches on a part-time basis.
We also have a number of Facilitators that work to assist pupils in the Classrooms.
These Facilitators are contracted by the parents.